Fort Bend Leadership Forum, Class of Graduates 2020



Congratulations to the 44 Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce Leadership Forum Class 2020 graduates generously sponsored by Audi of Sugar Land. Led by department heads Jan-Michael Jenkins and Breah Campbell, the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce Leadership Program is celebrating its youngest graduation in effective leadership.

Participants examine the qualities that make up a church leader, analyze leadership roles, and develop personal leadership styles and skills. Class 2020 marks the 32nd year a group of eminent individuals has participated in this rigorous program of leadership development and community engagement through active learning, expert knowledge and experiential activities.

Course participants are selected each year from a wide range of the region’s population. The Class of 2020 completed the program in Galveston on May 14, 2021.

Presentation of the Fort Bend Leadership Forum Class of 2020:

Tara Ae Johnson Development Corp.

Ahmad Alaswad Fort Bend County – Commissioner Ken DeMerchant

King Banerjee Big Frog Custom T-shirts & more from Sugar Land

Cody Burgin Millis Development & Construction, LLC

Nancy Burnett Cornerstone Christian Academy

William Cai Briggs & amp; Veselka Co. LLP

Shanelle Channell Riverstone Ward

Stephanie Crochet Johnson Development Corp.

Cindy Dees City of Sugar Land

Diana Dobbs Fort Bend County – Commissioner Andy Meyers

Mary Favre Citizen

Esther Garza town of Stafford

Steven Gates Teal Run General Maintenance Association

Troy Goodell Sienna Plantation Residential Association

Jeff Graebert Action Landscaping Inc. Darrell Groves DWG CPA PLLC

Brandon Irby Fluor Corporation

Kendra LaCour Ramey Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital

Maureen Lall Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital

Kiyoko Latson Kelsey Seybold Clinic

Shirin Malik Benzer Capital

Penny Meek Henderson Wessendorff Foundation

Mihir Patel Allegiance Bank – Sugar Land

David Pella First Colony Community Association

Ian Pietz BGE Inc.

Russell Piper environmental development partner

Allena Portis City of Missouri City

Law firm Zulfiqar Prasla Prasla PLLC

Preston Price Smart Financial Credit Union

Collin Ratcliff Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital

JR Richardson Consolidated Communications

Laura Rosilez Riverstone Homeowner and Commercial Property Owner Assoc.

Kelsey Samuel eXp Realty

Ellen Saunders Audi Sugar Land – A Sewell Company

Diana Sayavedra Fort Bend ISD

Fran Steele First Colony Community Association

Monica Sturgill Iberia Bank

Connitha Tyrer Houston Focus Academy Inc.

Faisal Vellani Vellani Law – Title & Legal Advice

Lisa Watson dream dinner

Kristin Wernecke Stewart title

Suzanne Whatley Branding Matters, LLC

Jared Williams AccessHealth

Carl Willis Frost Bank – Stafford

The Fort Bend Leadership Forum is a ten month program from August through May; it begins with a day and a half opening retreat in San Antonio. The opening speech is followed by monthly one-day sessions on criminal justice, diversity, economic development / infrastructure, health and social services, local / county government, a two-day trip to Austin for a state government meeting, and a three-day Washington DC national government meeting, the 2022 for the class will take place. The leadership program concludes with a day and a half graduation retreat and graduation ceremony in Galveston.

As the premier leadership development program in the area, the Fort Bend Leadership Forum was designed to prepare for community needs that require informed citizen involvement. The Fort Bend Leadership Forum provides structured learning opportunities in an atmosphere that stimulates creative thinking and encourages participants to work together to use both new and proven tools to meet today’s challenges and prepare for tomorrow.

The 2022 Fort Bend Leadership Forum Class is filling up fast. For more information on the program and sponsorship opportunities, contact Juliette Nessmith at [email protected] 281-566-2161.



Leave A Reply